Review of the Canon Powershot A570 IS

I would not recommend the Canon Powershot A570 IS. It requires two double AA batteries and unless you buy lithium batteries, regular batteries will only last a day. A month after purchasing the camera, I found out that it was defective because when I looked through the viewfinder, everything was black and my pictures came out black as well. Fortunately it was covered under the warranty and I was able to send it back and get it repaired. From researching the problem on the internet, this is a very common problem but when I called Canon at first they wanted me to pay for the repair even though I had only had it a month and it was known problem with that camera. Only after pointing that out and talking to a supervisor did they agree to repair it for free. Picture quality is very bad; many of my photos come out very dark even in the middle of the day and my camera phone takes better pictures for closeup things such as if I want to take a photo of something in a book, etc. I’ve tried taking photos of menus, things in books and with the Powershot they always come out very blurry. Also after taking a picture I have to wait about five seconds before I can take the next photo. It also asks me for the date every time I turn it on, even though I’ve already set it numerous times. I’m extremely disappointed in this camera and am going to purchase another camera but it won’t be a Canon.

Etiquetas: , ,

Responder

